UK pop icon Will Young today releases his brand new album Lexicon, featuring the huge singles ‘All The Songs’ and ‘My Love’. His critically acclaimed seventh studio album is out now via Cooking Vinyl, available in digital and physical formats.


Stream / buy Lexicon here:

Lexicon isn’t what Young calls a “heart-pulling album“, of the kind he’s made in the past; in fact, it’s been filled with fun and freedom: “I revel in the music”. The joyfulness around the making of Lexicon lit a real spark of creativity for Young and in some ways the album provides a sense of new beginnings, of liberation and freedom. “They’re things that could have been in place a lot sooner but they wouldn’t have been able to because I hadn’t got there. It just takes some living. It’s living, it’s having a breakdown, it’s reassembling the pieces, literally, day by day. It’s really hard work,” Young explains. “But then once it’s reassembled, it’s strong.” That strength has allowed him to create a record in exactly the way he wanted to create it.

Lexicon was created partly by reuniting with the team behind his 2011 album Echoes, including producers and songwriters Richard X, Jim Eliot and Mima Stilwell, and also by teaming up with the likes of Eg White (Adele, Florence + The Machine), amazing new talent Boy Matthews (ZAYN, Duke Dumont), Danny Shah (David Guetta, Kylie Minogue) and Tom Walker. Young also teamed up with legendary British photographer and director Rankin for the release of the brilliant videos for both ‘All The Songs’ and ‘My Love’.

Watch the video for ‘All The Songs’

Watch the video for ‘My Love’

The 40 year old South London local hasn’t spent the time between albums twiddling his thumbs… Young has been working as an active and vocal campaigner for the LGBTQ movement (including the promotion of all-inclusive children’s books on Cbeebies), the second season of his hugely popular LGBT podcast Homo Sapiens, which he co-created and co-presents with filmmaker and friend Chris Sweeney, is now out and he also has a run of live dates booked across the summer, playing Tom Kerridge’s Pub In The Park events (a celebration of the best food and music the country has to offer), as well as shows at Gloucestershire’s Party At The Castle and Leicester Racecourse. In celebration of the release of Lexicon, Will has also confirmed a huge 21-date UK tour, kicking off this October. Starting at Torquay’s Princess Theatre and culminating at Blackpool’s Opera House, the tour includes a show at London’s historic Eventim Apollo. Tickets are on sale now for the following live dates;

23 June                       Bath Royal Victoria Park – Pub In The Park

6 July                           Leicester Racecourse

7 July                           Warwick St Nicholas Park – Pub In The Park

14 July                         Tunbridge Wells Dunorlan Park – Pub In The Park

15 September            St Albans Verulamium Park – Pub In The Park

1 October                   Torquay Princess Theatre

2 October                   Plymouth Pavilions
4 October                   Birmingham Symphony Hall
5 October                   Ipswich Regent
6 October                   Southend Cliffs Pavilion
8 October                   Cardiff St Davids Hall
9 October                   Brighton Centre
11 October                 London Eventim Apollo
12 October                 Bournemouth Pavilion Theatre
14 October                 Oxford New Theatre
15 October                 Portsmouth Guildhall
17 October                 Liverpool Philharmonic
18 October                 Manchester Apollo
19 October                 York Barbican
21 October                 Hull Bonus Arena
22 October                 Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
24 October                 Sheffield City Hall
25 October                 Glasgow Armadillo
26 October                 Edinburgh Usher Hall
28 October                 Newcastle City Hall

29 October                 Blackpool Opera House

Will Young has spent the last two decades at the forefront of pop after bursting onto the scene in 2002. His expansive career has culminated in four No.1 and two No.2 chart topping albums, two BRIT Awards and four UK No.1 singles. His new album Lexicon is out now via Cooking Vinyl.



For further information, UK Regional Press please contact;

Simon Blackmore

Black Arts PR Limited

6 Argyll Street, Ryde, Isle of Wight, PO33 3BZ

T:   01983 645 350

M:  07973 374 423



WINNER – ‘The PR Award’  (Music Week)

WINNER – ‘Most Effective Festival PR Campaign’  (Record Of The Day Awards)

Registered in England & Wales No.  8943639

This email and any attachments to it are confidential and intended solely for the use of the individual to whom it is addressed. The contents may not be disclosed or used by anyone other than the addressee. If you are not the intended recipient of this email, you must neither take any action based upon its contents, nor copy or show it to anyone. Please contact the sender if you believe you have received this email in error. All appropriate steps have been taken to ensure that this email and any attachments to it are free from any virus, but it remains your responsibility to ensure that viruses do not adversely affect you. Black Arts PR Ltd is fully compliant with GDPR. If you no longer wish to receive publicity information from us please let us know and your securely stored information will be removed from our database. To view our updated Privacy Notice or for further details about how we store & use data please visit